Home› Introductions

Hylian's Introduction

HylianHylian Citizen, Mentor

Hey, it's HeroOfHyrule (on AF and WP). I'm not good with intros, so I'm going to just put what I've seen other people include in theirs. lol

I'm nineteen and live in the US. I'm diagnosed with ADHD - Combined Type and GAD, and was told it's likely that I do have ASD the last time I was assessed (but didn't get an actual diagnosis for reasons, so I don't know what support level I would be). I guess I'll also include the fact I'm transgender, since that affects me socially, but imo that's not very important.

I have two cats and a rabbit, and I love being around and taking care of animals. I also like video games a lot, and Nintendo games in general are I guess my biggest special interest.

I'm newer to using forums (only started using forums for autism in May), so I'm not always great at participating and responding to people as I'm not always sure how/when to, but I try.

Comments

• Save_FerrisSave_Ferris Citizen, Member

Welcome dude :)

• Always good to see more animal lovers. Welcome, my dude!

• Welcome Hylian!

I've always had a great respect for your posts on other sites. I think you have a lot to contribute and I can't wait to get to know you better! I'm also combined-type ADHD so we can drift off-topic together any time you'd like.

😊

• ^ What Isabella said. That's why you were dragged into this venture.

• AmityAmity Administrator, Citizen

Hi Hylian

Its great to have you here, I havnt forgotten your request, for now the media and entertainment forum can be the home for your chats about gaming if you would like.
    There will be more sub forums added, so its still possible we can make a video games sub forum.
    What type of rabbit do you have?

• Always nice seeing you, Hylian :)

• +1 vote for a video game subforum.

• Hi Hylian!

• I don't play video games but I'll vote for the subforum regardless! It sounds like a good idea!

:)

• TemTem Citizen