Check my music

In the Beethoven birthday thread Karamozov posted a link to music I wrote,listen and see what you think.
It was originally for guitar and cello but was performed on two guitars by the Beall & Finch duo.

When you get to the link page click download and then just play the download,fairly simple

Comments

• verityverity Administrator, Citizen

can you link it here?

Very good. Bravo!

I found it relaxing.

What kind of training do you have?

• Statest16Statest16 Citizen, Mentor

@verity said:
    can you link it here?

I'm not good with links,KZ posted it.Maybe mods could transfer the post with the recording to this thread.

@verity said:
    Very good. Bravo!

I found it relaxing.

What kind of training do you have?

Years old music lessons but never went to conservatory(music or art college) or anything.

Glad you enjoyed it,thank you🙂

• I liked it Statest. Reminds me of rain for some reason. Think it would sound great with cello also.Well done you! I am impressed.

@Teach51 said:
    I liked it Statest. Reminds me of rain for some reason. Think it would sound great with cello also.Well done you! I am impressed.

Thank you much🙂

Thank you Verity

• Prometheus81Prometheus81 Citizen, Member

It's a neat little study in counterpoint. Have you written anything else, or had anything performed formally?

@Prometheus81 said:
    It's a neat little study in counterpoint. Have you written anything else, or had anything performed formally?

I have many many works for many instruments and ensembles,two suites for full orchestra and 4 or so concertos,the best being the "Double concerto for viola and cello"

Other than me playing my own piano music myself at a family funeral or wedding or something,no I have never been performed.

I like the tone, I don't know anything about music theory, but that occurs to me.

@verity said:
    I like the tone, I don't know anything about music theory, but that occurs to me.