Home Introductions

Hello everyone!

Woman here with moderate autism/Aspergers, officially diagnosed in 2014 at age 29. I just turned 36 years old earlier this month. I'm happily married, plan for my first child next year with my beloved, and we have two cats: a female adult cat, and now also a new male kitten as of last month (he's a handful, but he's cute, and the female adult cat has taken to 'mothering' him with all that entails!).

I enjoy reading (everything--I graduated with a degree in English), large jigsaw puzzles, basketball, Animal Crossing, music (electronic, jazz, prog rock, some classical, etc.), video games (Animal Crossing, NBA 2K, etc.), and collecting trading cards (I have a large basketball card collection that I've carefully catalogued/organized).

Anything else about me, just ask :)

Comments

• Nice to meet you! Thanks for joining us here!

• HylianHylian Citizen, Mentor

Welcome to the forum. The fact your cat mothers the kitten you got is so cute!

• SheldonSheldon Citizen
    edited November 2020

You sound too normal. Come back when you are broken. -joke- 🙃

• @Sheldon said:

lol oh I'm not! I can "pass" as NT on good days where everything is baseline, and there's no nuance to figure out socially -- but the minute something unexpected happens, or the socialization gets complex, I have gotten fired, had explosive meltdowns, lost all friends, and have had the police thoroughly question me for bizarre behavior.

My beloved says I've gotten better over the years at managing frustration, stress, and the unexpected, but I still need to work at it a lot. And I still have moments. :|

• @ting1984 said:

@Sheldon said: